Kalburgi probe delay: Six Kannada writers return award

04, Oct 2015

Six writers from North Karnataka returned their Aralu Sahitya Prashasti award to the Kannada Sahitya Parishat (KSP) in Bengaluru on Saturday to protest against the delay in arresting M M Kalburgi’s killers.
To step up pressure on the government to solve the case as quickly as possible, six writers -Veeranna Ma diwalar, Chidanand Sali, Sridevi Alur, Sangamesh Menasinkai who is a special correspondent with TOI, Hanumanth Halageri and Satish Jawaregowda -set September 30 as the deadline for the gov ernment to arrest the culprits.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Go to Top